Things to Do

HARD Red Rocks, ZZ Top, Austin Mahone tickets on sale this weekend

HARD, the producers behind the HARD Haunted Mansion, HARD Summer and Holy Ship!! cruise, is big again for another installment of HARD Red Rocks on Thursday, July 31. This time around, Nero, Dillon Francis, Rudimental, Destructo, Julio Bashmore are on the bill. Tickets ($55) go on sale on Friday, April 11 at 10 a.m.

ZZ Top and Jeff Beck, on tour together for the first time, co-headline Fiddler's Green on Wednesday, August 20. General admission and reserved tickets ( $25- $99.50) go on sale on Friday, April 11 at 10 a.m.

Teen star Austin Mahone headlines 1STBANK Center on Thursday, August 7 with the Vamps, Fifth Harmony and Shawn Mendes opening. Tickets, which start at $29.50, go on sale on Friday, April 11 at 10 a.m.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


BLUEBIRD THEATER

Anders Osborne: Fri., May 30, 9 p.m., $22/$25. The Antlers: Thu., July 3, 8 p.m., $15/$17. Blitzen Trapper: Wed., May 28, 8 p.m., $16/$20. The Movement: Fri., May 16, 9 p.m., $12/$15. S. Carey: Sat., July 12, 8 p.m., $15/$17. William Topley: Sat., Aug. 23, 9 p.m., $32/$35.


<BOULDER THEATER

Afrolicious: With Paa Kow and Atomga, Sat., June 28, 8:30 p.m., $12.50/$15. "The Great Flood": With live music by Bill Frisell featuring Ron Miles, Tony Scherr and Kenny Wollesen and a film by Bill Morrison, Sat., July 19, 7 p.m., $27.50-$33. Stephen Stills: Sat., May 17, 7 p.m., $48.50-$53.50.


FIDDLER'S GREEN

Mad Decent Block Party: Featuring Outkast, Djemba Djemba, Flosstradamus, GRiZ, Liz, Mr. Carmack, Run the Jewels and more, Fri., Aug. 22, 4 p.m., $39.50-$99.50. ZZ Top and Jeff Beck: Wed., Aug. 20, 7 p.m., $25-$99.50.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

311: Tue., Aug. 5, 8 p.m., $44.50/$50.


1STBANK CENTER

Austin Mahone: With The Vamps, Fifth Harmony, Shawn Mendes, Thu., Aug. 7, 7:30 p.m., $29.50 and up.


FOX THEATRE

Jamestown Revival: With Sons of Fathers and Kris Orlowski, Fri., June 6, 8:30 p.m., $12.50/$15. William Topley: Fri., Aug. 22, 7 p.m., $32/$35.


GOTHIC THEATRE

The Bloody Beetroots: Sun., June 1, 8 p.m., $26.50. Cashmere Cat: With XXYYXX, Sun., May 25, 9 p.m., $25. Joe Purdy: With Brian Wright, Sat., June 14, 9 p.m., $20. Red Fang: With Big Business and American Sharks, Fri., June 6, 9 p.m., $20.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Cloud Nothings: Mon., July 14, $15. Lee Bains III: Thu., June 12. Man or Astro-Man?: Sat., July 19.


MARQUIS THEATER

Bane: With Turnstile and Take Offense, Fri., May 30, $12/$14. The Business: With the Attack, Sun., June 8, $12/$14. Nathan Ryan: With Broadway, Steez Click, Phat J (of Brokencyde), Potent Da RockStar, JJ Demon, Tue., June 3, $12. A Wilhelm Scream: With Red City Radio, Tue., June 17, $12/$14.


OGDEN THEATRE

Future: With Rico Love, Que, Bando Jonez, Mon., June 23, 8 p.m., $25. George Clinton & Parliament: Fri., Sept. 12, 8 p.m., $30/$35. Kacey Musgraves: Sat., Aug. 2, 8 p.m., $22. Reverend Horton Heat: With Pinata Protest, Sat., Sept. 6, 9 p.m., $9.33-$20.75.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE

Thriller: Featuring Kenny Wizz, Fri., June 27, 8 p.m., $30-$59.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Global Dance Festival: With Zedd, Adventure Club, Destroid, Carnage, Showtek, Wolfgang Gartner, Andy C, Bro Safari, David Heartbreak, Etc! Etc!, Savant, Fri., July 18; Sat., July 19; Sun., July 20, $99. HARD Red Rocks: Featuring Nero, Dillon Francis, Rudimental, Destructo and Julio Bashmore, Thu., July 31, 5 p.m., $55. Michael Franti & Spearhead: With SOJA, Brett Dennen, Sun., July 6, 7 p.m., $42.50-$48.50. O.A.R. and Phillip Phillips: Sat., June 14, 6:30 p.m., $43.50-$49.95.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND

Bobby Caldwell: Sat., Sept. 20, 7 & 10 p.m., $35-$45. Bonerama: Thu., June 12. Freddy Jones Band: Sat., July 19, 8 p.m., $25/$30. Ian Tyson: Fri., Oct. 17, 8 p.m., $30-$50. Ottmar Liebert & Luna Negra: Fri., July 25, 7 & 10 p.m., $35-$45. Randy Hansen Band (Jimi Hendrix tribute): Sat., July 12.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Blood on the Dance Floor: Sun., July 6, 7 p.m., $17/$20. DevilDriver: With Whitechapel, Carnifex, Revocation, Rivers of Nihil, Fit for an Autopsy, Sat., May 17, $20/$24. Peter Murphy: Tue., June 24, $20/$22.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS • - The fifty best rap lyrics of all time - The ten biggest concert buzzkills - Five more concert buzzkills - From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows




KEEP WESTWORD FREE... Since we started Westword, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Denver, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Jon Solomon writes about music and nightlife for Westword, where he's been the Clubs Editor since 2006.
Contact: Jon Solomon