4
Waka Flocka Flame headlines the Ogden Theatre in August.EXPAND
Waka Flocka Flame headlines the Ogden Theatre in August.
Brandon Marshall

Lenny Kravitz, Waka Flocka Flame and Every New Concert Announcement

Lenny Kravitz, who's set to release Raise Vibration in September, headlines the 1STBANK Center on Tuesday, October 2, with Curtis Harding opening. Tickets, $54.75 to $104.75, go on sale Friday, July 27, at 10 a.m.

Pabst Blue Ribbon Sound Society presents Waka Flocka Flame, Junglepussy and Just Call Me Carl at the Ogden Theatre on Saturday, August 25. Tickets, $15 to $18, go on sale Friday, July 27, at 10 a.m.

Blackbear headlines Red Rocks Amphitheatre on Friday, October 19, with DVBBS opening. Tickets, $45 to $85, go on sale Friday, July 27, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


THE BLACK SHEEP


Authority Zero: Fri., Sept. 21, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
Dog Fashion Disco: Thu., Oct. 18, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
KBong: Sun., Sept. 30, 7 p.m., $13-$15.
King Iso and King Kash: Fri., Sept. 14, 7 p.m., $12-$15.
¡Mayday! from Strange Music: Thu., Sept. 20, 7 p.m., $16-$21.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Cam: With Lucie Silvas, Tue., Oct. 2, 8 p.m., $35.
Chris Anthony Youth Project Presents Inspire 6: Featuring Spinphony with special guest Professional Dance Group Silverback, Wed., Nov. 28, 7 p.m., $100-$250.
EKALI: With Slumberjack, Wed., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $23.
Novo Amor: Tue., Nov. 27, 8 p.m., $18.50.
Orgone: Sat., Oct. 27, 9 p.m., $25.
Reignwolf: Sun., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Riot Ten: With Krimer, Carbin, Fransis Derelle, Fri., Oct. 12, 9 p.m., $15-$23.
Spencer Crandall: Fri., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $12-$15.


BOULDER THEATER


G Jones: Thu., Nov. 29, 8:30 p.m., $25-$27.
Rising Appalachia: Fri., Sept. 28, 8:30 p.m., $25-$30.
Two Friends: Sat., Sept. 8, 9 p.m., $22-$25.
Valentino Khan: Sat., Oct. 20, 9 p.m., $15-$25.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE


Gravitas Recordings Showcase: Feat. Psymbionic and Au5 with Supersillyus, Edamame, Bassline Drift, Fri., Sept. 21, 9 p.m., $15-$20.
KBong: Thu., Sept. 27, 7:15 p.m., $13-$15.
Lil Baby: With YK Osiris, City Girls, Kollision, B La B, Sun., Aug. 19, 8 p.m., $29.50-$35.
Michael Christmas and Sylvan LaCue: With Khary, Vintage Lee, Treazon, Tue., Sept. 25, 8 p.m., $15-$17.
Nightmares on Wax Live Band: Fri., Oct. 26, 9 p.m., $25-$30.
Official Tedeschi Trucks Band Aftershow: With Watermelon Funk feat. members of Tedeschi Trucks Band, Marcus King Band, JJ Grey & Mofro and more, Sat., July 28, 10 p.m., $15-$20.


1STBANK CENTER


KBPI Mistletoe Jam: Halestorm and In This Moment: With New Year's Day, Sat., Dec. 1, 6 p.m., $36.50-$85.
Lenny Kravitz: With Curtis Harding, Tue., Oct. 2, 8 p.m., $54.75-$104.75.


FOX THEATRE


Borgore: With GG Magree, Benda, Tue., Oct. 9, 9 p.m.; Wed., Oct. 10, 9 p.m., $22-$25.
The Main Squeeze: Fri., Oct. 12, 9 p.m., $20-$22.50.
Perpetual Groove and Kung Fu: Thu., Nov. 8, 8:30 p.m., $22.50-$27.50.
Shoreline Mafia: Mon., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $22-$50.
SoDown: Sat., Oct. 6, 9 p.m., $15-$20.


GLOBE HALL


Benyaro: Sun., Sept. 9, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
The Chamanas: Tue., Aug. 14, 8 p.m., $10-$14.
The Goddamn Gallows: Sun., Sept. 23, 9 p.m., $15-$17.
POND: Mon., Oct. 22, 9:30 p.m., $16-$18.
SIMS & Air Credits: Wed., Sept. 12, 8 p.m., $18-$20.
Sure Sure: Sat., Nov. 3, 9:30 p.m., $15-$17.
Your Smith (fka Caroline Smith): Tue., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $15-$17.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Joywave and Sir Sly: Tue., Nov. 6, 8 p.m., $24.50.
Throwing Shade Live 2018: Sun., Sept. 30, 7:30 p.m., $30-$35.


HODI’S HALF NOTE


Authority Zero: Sun., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $12-$14.
CBDB and Wild Adriatic: Wed., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
KBong: Sat., Sept. 29, 9 p.m., $13-$15.
Tatanka: With Project 432, Sat., Sept. 22, 9 p.m., $12-$15.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Dreamers Delight: Fri., Aug. 24, 9:30 p.m., $12-$15.
Liz Brasher: Sun., Sept. 2, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
MZG: Thu., Aug. 23, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Pwnage Method: Sat., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $10-$15.
Top Flite Empire and Mickey Factz: Fri., Aug. 10, 8 p.m., $10-$15.
Valley Maker: Tue., Aug. 21, 8 p.m., $10-$12.


LOST LAKE


The Blow: Wed., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $13-$15.
Coastal Wives: Thu., Aug. 30, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Dog Fashion Disco (acoustic set): Sat., Oct. 20, 9:30 p.m., $15-$18.
Favors (album release): Wed., Sept. 5, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Float Like a Buffalo + Silver and Smoke (EP release): Fri., Aug. 24, 8:30 p.m., $10-$12.
Jocelyn & Chris Arndt: Sun., Aug. 19, 8 p.m., $8-$10.
Mike Yung: Thu., Nov. 1, 8 p.m., $15-$17.
Smooth Hound Smith: Wed., Sept. 12, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
Xkape: Thu., Aug. 23, 9 p.m., $8-$10.


MARQUIS THEATER


Batushka: Sun., Aug. 19, 7 p.m., $25-$30.
Conquer Everest (album release): Sat., Aug. 25, 7 p.m., $10-$12.
Counterparts and Being As an Ocean: Tue., Oct. 2, 6 p.m., $18-$20.
Earthless: With Mad Alchemy, Cloud Catcher, Green Druid, Sun., Sept. 30, 7 p.m., $18-$20.


OGDEN THEATRE


Minus the Bear: Tue., Dec. 4, 8 p.m., $25-$30.
Pabst Blue Ribbon Sound Society: Waka Flocka Flame: With Junglepussy, Just Call Me Carl, Sat., Aug. 25, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Underoath: With Dance Gavin Dance, The Plot in You, Fri., Nov. 23, 7 p.m.; Sat., Nov. 24, 7 p.m., $35-$38.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Hairball: Sat., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $29.50-$39.50.


ORIENTAL THEATER


After the Burial: Sat., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., $20-$24.
Beartooth: Sat., Nov. 10, 7:30 p.m., $25-$200.
Palaye Royale: Sun., Oct. 28, 7 p.m., $17-$125.
She Wants Revenge: Wed., Oct. 17, 8 p.m., $27.50-$200.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Blackbear: With DVBBS, Fri., Oct. 19, 7 p.m., $45-$85.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Alex Bugnon: Fri., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., $35-$40.
Kenny Lattimore: Fri., Aug. 31, 7 p.m., 10 p.m., $35-$45.
Loving the Alien (David Bowie tribute): Sat., Sept. 8, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Mason Jennings: Sat., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., $25-$30.


SUMMIT


Joyce Manor: Fri., Oct. 26, 7 p.m., $20-$25.


Do you have events you want included on this list? Send the details to editorial@westword.com. Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: