4
Deadmau5 headlines Red Rocks in November.
Deadmau5 headlines Red Rocks in November.
Miles Chrisinger

Deadmau5, Jónsi and Every New Denver Concert Announcement

Deadmau5 brings his Cube V3 Tour to Red Rocks on Friday, November 1. Tickets ($59.95-$65) go on sale Friday, April 5, at 10 a.m.

Jónsi (Sigur Rós) and Alex Somers perform Riceboy Sleeps with the Wordless Music Orchestra at the Paramount Theatre on Friday, October 18. Tickets ($39.50-$99.50) go on sale Friday, April 5, at 10 a.m.

Also on sale this weekend are tickets for Cher, Khalid and OneRepublic with the Colorado Symphony.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES


AGGIE THEATRE


American Aquarium: Fri., June 21, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
The Movers & Shakers: With Andy Sydow, Nick Pauly, Sat., May 25, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Rhett Miller of the Old 97's (solo): Wed., May 22, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Through the Roots: Sat., June 8, 9 p.m., $15-$18.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


J.S. Ondara: Mon., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $16-$18.
Through the Roots: Fri., June 7, 9 p.m., $17-$20.
Vundabar / Together Pangea: With Dehd, Tue., June 18, 8 p.m., $17.75-$20.


BOULDER THEATER


Ghost Light: Dead & Co. After Party: Fri., July 5, 11:30 p.m., $20-$25.


CENTRAL CITY


Central Jazz: Ft. Dumpstaphunk, New Mastersounds, George Porter Jr Runnin’ Pardners, Melvin Seals and JGB, New Orleans Suspects, Michal Menert Trio, NOLA, Central All Stars Color Red Allstars, the Jauntee, the Copper Children and more, Fri., June 7, 5 p.m.; Sat., June 8, noon, $19-$449.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM & THE OTHER SIDE


Cuban Doll: Wed., May 22, 7:30 p.m., $17-$59.
Denver Got Next: Sun., April 21, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
The Funk Sessions: With Adam Deitch (Lettuce/Break Science) ft. Adam Smirnoff (Lettuce), Wil Blades and Garrett Sayers (The Motet), and a very special surprise guest, Tue., April 23, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Ghost Revue: With Evil Dave ft. Shawn Eckels (Andy Frasco & The UN), Todd Smallie & Shaun Gilmour (JJ Grey & Mofro), Groovement, Sat., June 8, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Neetesh Jung Kunwar & Bartika Eam Rai: With Jaanvi Gurung, Sat., May 18, 8 p.m., $30-$75.
Rob Vicious: Sun., May 12, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Splurge: Sun., May 5, 7:30 p.m., $22-$25.
Xavier Wulf: With Beau Young Prince, Marty Grimes, Reco Havoc, Sat., May 25, 8:30 p.m., $22-$25.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM


Blackbear: Fri., June 21, 6:30 p.m.
Machine Gun Kelly: Sat., June 22, 7 p.m.


FOX THEATRE


Grant Farm (album release): With Drew Emmitt (of Leftover Salmon), Coral Creek, Fri., May 31, 9 p.m., $15-$18.


GLOBE HALL


Cody Canada & the Departed: Sat., Aug. 3, 9 p.m., $22-$25.
Ohmme: Sun., May 19, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Omni: Mon., May 20, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Ray Scott: Wed., May 22, 8 p.m., $15-$35.
SonReal: Fri., June 28, 9 p.m., $18-$20.


GOTHIC THEATRE


AP: Wed., May 15, 8 p.m., $30-$35.
Proud Souls Backyard BBQ: Ft. Slim Cessna's Auto Club, Zepparella (Tribute to Led Zeppelin),, Saddle of Southern Darkness, New Ben Franklins. BBQ Fest from 12 to 8 p.m., Sat., May 18, 8 p.m., $20-$25.
Tinariwen: Fri., Oct. 4, 9 p.m., $32.50-$35.
Yungblud: Wed., July 17, 8 p.m., $22-$25.


HODI’S HALF NOTE


Caskey: Thu., May 16, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Khemmis: Fri., June 14, 9 p.m., $12-$15.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Colors and Static: Sun., April 28, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Cosmo's Midnight: Fri., June 21, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Kirin J Callinan: Sat., May 18, 9 p.m., $15-$18.
Maybe April: Wed., Aug. 28, 8 p.m., $12-$15.
A Shadow of Jaguar: Thu., May 23, 8:30 p.m., $10-$12.


LOST LAKE


Hangman's Hymnal: Fri., May 24, 8:30 p.m., $10-$14.
Lucy Daydream: Thu., May 2, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Mlady (EP Release): Sat., April 27, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
Shuhandz: Thu., June 20, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Slingshot Dakota: Thu., June 13, 8 p.m., $10-$12.


MARQUIS THEATER


88GLAM: Sat., May 25, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Amzy: Sat., June 29, 7 p.m., $15-$17.
Ari Lennox: Tue., May 21, 7 p.m., $18-$20.
Culture Abuse: Mon., July 1, 7 p.m., $15-$18.
The Dangerous Summer: Sat., June 1, 7 p.m., $16-$18.
Pigface: Wed., Nov. 27, 7 p.m., $36.50-$41.50.
Planet of the Drums: Fri., June 21, 9 p.m., $19.50-$35.


MISSION BALLROOM


Brandi Carlile: Fri., Sept. 27, 8 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $49.95-89.50.
$uicideBoy$: With Denzel Curry, Shoreline Mafia, City Morgue, Germ, Night Lovell, Trash Talk, Mon., Aug. 19, 5:30 p.m., $49.95-$99.95.


OGDEN THEATRE


Black Pistol Fire: Sat., July 27, 9 p.m., $22-$25.
Caravan Palace: Mon., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $36.75-$100.
Carly Rae Jepsen: Wed., July 3, 7:30 p.m., $35-$45.
The Psychedelic Furs and James: With Dear Boy, Fri., July 26, 9 p.m., $40-$45.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Happy Together Tour 2019: Ft. the Turtles, Chuck Negron (formerly of Three Dog Night), Gary Puckett & the Union Gap, the Buckinghams, the Classics IV and the Cowsills, Sat., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., $35.50 and up.
Jónsi & Alex Somers – Riceboy Sleeps: With Wordless Orchestra. Conducted by Robert Ames, orchestral arrangements by David Handler, Fri., Oct. 18, 8 p.m., $39.50-$99.50.
Peppa Pig: Tue., Nov. 5, 6 p.m., $29.50-$49.50.
STS9: Thu., Sept. 5, 8 p.m.


PEPSI CENTER


Cher: With Nile Rodgers & CHIC, Mon., Nov. 25, 7:30 p.m., $57.95-$500.
Khalid: With Clairo, Fri., July 12, 7:30 p.m., $39.95-$79.95.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Big Wild & Whethan: With Goldfish and Robotaki, Mon., Sept. 9, 6:30 p.m., $44-$75.
Cody Jinks: With Mark Chesnutt, Sat., July 13, 7:30 p.m., $39.95-$200.
Deadmau5: Fri., Nov. 1, 7 p.m., $59.75.
Flume: With JPEGMAFIA, Slowthai, Tue., Aug. 6, 7 p.m., $52.80-$99.
Killer Queen: Tue., July 23, 8 p.m., $45-$55.
OneRepublic with the Colorado Symphony: Mon., Aug. 26, 7:30 p.m., $49.95-$149.95.
STS9: Fri., Sept. 6, 7 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 7, 7 p.m., $35-$50.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Cyrille Aimée: Thu., June 6, 8 p.m., $35-$45.


SUMMIT


Kirko Bangz: Sat., May 4, 6 p.m., $25-$40.
NAV: Sun., June 2, 7 p.m., $35/$40.
Perpetual Groove: Fri., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 9, 8 p.m., $20-$22.
The Puff Ball ft. Dean Ween Group: Sat., April 20, 6 p.m., $35-$45.



Have events you want included on this list? Send the details to editorial@westword.com. Looking for more to do? Visit the Westword calendar.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >